Social Media Fast

A year ago, I resolved to give up social media for a month. And I did. And it was good.

I remember a time of focusing and feeling God’s presence in a way I never had before. I remember working on my insecurities and generally living a happier, healthier life.

And so, tomorrow, I embark on another social media fast. For a month. Pray for me. I know it will be harder this time because I have so many more friends who live far away that I use social media to text with but, you know what, I barely used social media in June this year and was fine.

So here I go.

[[Social Media includes- Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, Pinterest, Youtube and most blogs]]

[[ I plan on writing more during this fast! ]]

This entry was published on July 22, 2015 at 9:37 pm. It’s filed under Grow and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

