Tumblr Rambles..

Note: This post is gonna be an accumulation of thoughts, a bit rambly, spacy, and everything in between.

I’ve been thinking lately about the type of life I want to live.

You know how I announced I went on a social media fast? Well that fell through, quick.

I did notice though, that when my brain was back on social media, it was so. hard. to. focus..

It also ate up a ton of time that I didn’t realize was spent until it was (and so it goes with life).

Tumblr is a place online that inspires me.  I love reading bits and pieces of everyone’s life.  I love looking at room decor, fashion, and beautiful scenery.  I love laughing at funny posts.

Tumblr inspires me to be a different person than I am currently. It inspires me to be more artsy, to be more free, to live my life a little larger than I do.

And yet I wonder if the interwebz, social media, yes, Tumblr, cause me to fell unhappy or unsatisfied with myself.  Like, even if I am getting inspired with all these things it is impossible to change every aspect of my life to look like what I want, and so therefore I get unhappy.

Ugh, I don’t know.

This entry was published on August 20, 2015 at 3:25 pm and is filed under Reflection. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

